Wednesday, May 31, 2023
HomeThe 907Sunday is deadline to register to vote for Anchorage election

Sunday is deadline to register to vote for Anchorage election

Anchorage residents have until Sunday, March 3 to register to vote or update their existing registration.

Voters may do this at any of the following locations this weekend:

- Advertisement -

Loussac Library
3600 Denali Street
Hours: Saturday 10 am-6 pm, Sunday 1-5 pm

Chugiak/Eagle River Library
12001 Business Blvd. #176
Hours: Saturday until 6 pm

Muldoon Library
1251 Muldoon Road #158
Hours: Saturday until 6 pm

Mountain View Library
120 Bragaw Street
Hours: Saturday until 6 pm

You may also register only or print an application from the Division of Elections website and submit it via mail, fax, or email. If you mail it, it must be postmarked by Sunday, March 3. If you fax it, do so before midnight. on Sunday at 907-522-2341. Emailed registrations go to [email protected]

The election is a by-mail election. Traditional polling places will not be open and are not an option for voting on Election Day.

Ballot packages will be mailed to qualified, registered voters on March 12 to your address of record in the State of Alaska voter registration database.

To review your voter registration information, visit

The Anchorage ballot will have 11 propositions on it. View the details of them here.

It will also have Assembly, School Board, and some voters will have Limited Road Service Supervisor candidates to choose from:

Candidates for Assembly

District 2 – Seat A – Eagle River/Chugiak: 

    Kennedy, Crystal – filed 01/24/2019

    Schiess, Oliver – filed 01/24/2019

District 3-Seat D – West Anchorage:

Vazquez, Liz (updated) – filed 02/01/2019

    Darden, Dustin – filed 01/29/2019

    Perez-Verdia, Kameron – filed 01/24/2019

District 4-Seat F – Midtown Anchorage:

    Zaletel, Meg – filed 01/18/2019

    Hill, Christine – filed 01/22/2019

    Alleva, Ron – filed 01/23/2019

District 5-Seat H – East Anchorage:

    Dunbar, Forrest – filed 01/22/2019

District 6- Seat J- South Anchorage:

Weddleton, John – filed 01/31/2019

Candidates for School Board

School Board Seat A:

    Binkley Sims, Kai – filed 01/30/2019

    Bellamy, Margo – filed 01/18/2019

School Board Seat B:

Marsett, Starr – filed 01/24/2019

Stafford, Ronald – filed 01/30/2019

    Nees, David – filed 01/22/2019

Candidates for Service Area Board of Supervisors, including LRSA Seats

Fuller, Deanne – Bear Valley, Seat B

Write-in Lees, Adam – Birchtree Elmore, Seat C

Stoltze, Bill – Chugiak Fire, Seat C

Glover Jr., James – Girdwood Valley, Seat C

Martin, Michele “Shelly” – Glen Alps, Seat C

Marks, Roger – Glen Alps, Seat D

Price, Allen – Lakehill, Seat A

Leary, Collin (updated) – Mt. Park/Robin Hill, Seat E

Haywood, Harry – Sect. 6/Campbell Airstrip Rd, Seat D

Trueblood, Ted B. – Sect. 6/Campbell Airstrip Rd, Seat E

Valantas, Robert – Sequoia Estates, Seat C

Wallow, Brian (updated) – Skyranch Estates, Seat C

Jorgensen, Lawrence – Talus West, Seat C

Marcy, Ruth A. – Totem, Seat A

Dwiggins, Leon (updated) – Upper Grover, Seat C

Pease, David – Upper O’Malley, Seat C

Gerondale, Chad – Upper O’Malley, Seat D

Strand, Paul – Valli Vue, Seat C

- Advertisement -
Suzanne Downing
Suzanne Downing
Suzanne Downing had careers in business and journalism before serving as the Director of Faith and Community-based Initiatives for Florida Gov. Jeb Bush and returning to Alaska to serve as speechwriter for Gov. Sean Parnell. Born on the Oregon coast, she moved to Alaska in 1969.

Most Popular

%d bloggers like this: