Senate leaders organize: Pete Kelly is President - Must Read Alaska
Connect with:
Sunday, September 19, 2021
HomePoliticsSenate leaders organize: Pete Kelly is President

Senate leaders organize: Pete Kelly is President

gif ad for must read alaska donations

Sens. Peter Micciche, Pete Kelly, and Anna MacKinnon

News from sources familiar with leadership meetings underway with the Alaska Senate tell us that Pete Kelly is the new Senate President.

Chairmanships are as follows:

  • Majority Leader – Peter Micciche
  • Rules – Kevin Meyer
  • Finance – Anna MacKinnon (capital) and Lyman Hoffman (operating)
  • Natural Resources – Cathy Giessel
  • Judiciary – John Coghill
  • Health and Social Services – David Wilson
  • State Affairs – Mike Dunleavy
  • Community and Regional Affairs – Click Bishop
  • Legislative Budget and Audit – Gary Stevens
  • Labor and Commerce – Mia Costello
  • Transportation – Bert Stedman,
  • Education – Shelley Hughes
  • Finance Committee: MacKinnon, Hoffman, Bishop, Micciche, Dunleavy, Von Imhoff
Donations Welcome


Written by

Suzanne Downing had careers in business and journalism before serving as the Director of Faith and Community-based Initiatives for Florida Gov. Jeb Bush and returning to Alaska to serve as speechwriter for Gov. Sean Parnell. Born on the Oregon coast, she moved to Alaska in 1969.

No comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: